Minority Autonomous Regions in China

The autonomous regions (Chinese: 自治区; pinyin: Zìzhìqū) are one of four types of province-level divisions of China. Like Chinese provinces, an autonomous region has its own local government, but under the law of the People’s Republic of China, an autonomous region has more legislative rights, such as the right to “formulate self-government regulations and other separate regulations.”

An autonomous region is the highest level of minority autonomous entity in China, which has a comparably higher population of a particular minority ethnic group.

Here are the list of Minority Autonomous Regions in China

Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region

Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region

Tibet Autonomous Region

Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region

Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region