Guizhou Administrative Divisions

As of the end of 2017, Guizhou province has jurisdiction over 6 prefecture-level cities and 3 autonomous prefectures. They are further divided into 15 municipal districts, 9 county-level cities, 52 counties, 11 autonomous counties and 1 special area. The government seat of Guizhou province is located in Yunyan District, Guiyang City. 

6 Prefecture-level Cities: Guiyang City(贵阳市), Zunyi City(遵义市), Liupanshui City(六盘水市), Anshun City(安顺市), Bijie City(毕节市) and Tongren City(铜仁市). 

3 Autonomous Prefectures: Qiandongnan Miao and Dong Autonomous Prefecture(黔东南苗族侗族自治州), Qiannan Buyi and Miao Autonomous Prefecture(黔南布依族苗族自治州) and Qianxinan Buyi and Miao Autonomous Prefecture(黔西南布依族苗族自治州). 

Administrative Divisions Area( Population Area Code Government Seat Areas Under Jurisdiction
Guiyang City贵阳市 8034 4,862,000 0851 Guanshanhu District观山湖区 Nanming District(南明区), Yunyan District(云岩区), Huaxi District(花溪区), Wudang District(乌当区), Baiyun District(白云区), Guanshanhu District(观山湖区), Kaiyang County(开阳县), Xifeng County(息烽县), Xiuwen County(修文县), Qingzhen City(清镇市)
Zunyi City遵义市  30762  6,248,300  0851  Huichuan District汇川区 Honghuagang District(红花岗区), Huichuan District(汇川区), Bozhou District(播州区), Tongzi County(桐梓县), Suiyang County(绥阳县), Zhengan County(正安县), Fenggang County(凤冈县), Meitan County(湄潭县), Yuqing County(余庆县), Xishui County(习水县), Daozhen Gelao and Miao Autonomous County(道真仡佬族苗族自治县), Wuchuan Gelao and Miao Autonomous County(务川仡佬族苗族自治县), Chishui City(赤水市), Renhuai City(仁怀市)
Liupanshui City六盘水市  9965  2,924,100  0858 Zhongshan District钟山区 Zhongshan District(钟山区), Liuzhi Special District(六枝特区), Panzhou City(盘州市), Shuicheng County(水城县)
Anshun City安顺市  9267  2,344,400  0851 Xixiu District西秀区 Xixiu District(西秀区), Pingba District(平坝区), Puding County(普定县), Zhenning Buyi and Miao Autonomous County(镇宁布依族苗族自治县), Guanling Buyi and Miao Autonomous County(关岭布依族苗族自治县), Ziyun Miao and Buyi Autonomous County(紫云苗族布依族自治县)
Bijie City毕节市  26853  6,641,800  0857 Qixingguan District七星关区 Qixingguan District(七星关区), Hezhang County(赫章县), Weining Yi, Hui and Miao Autonomous County(威宁彝族回族苗族自治县), Nayong County(纳雍县), Zhijin County(织金县), Qianxi County(黔西县), Jinsha County(金沙县), Dafang County(大方县)
Tongren City铜仁市  18003  3,140,700  0856  Bijiang District碧江区 Bijiang District(碧江区), Wanshan District(万山区), Jiangkou County(江口县), Shiqian County(石阡县), Sinan County(思南县), Dejiang County(德江县), Yuping County(玉屏县), Yinjiang County(印江县), Songtao County(松桃县), Yanhe County(沿河县)
Qiandongnan Miao and Dong Autonomous Prefecture黔东南苗族侗族自治州  30337.1  3,507,400  0855  Kaili City凯里市 Kaili City(凯里市), Majiang County(麻江县), Danzhai County(丹寨县), Huangping County(黄平县), Shibing County(施秉县), Zhenyuan County(镇远县), Cengong County(岑巩县), Sansui County(三穗县), Tianzhu County(天柱县), Jinping County(锦屏县), Liping County(黎平县), Congjiang County(从江县), Rongjiang County(榕江县), Leishan County(雷山县), Taijiang County(台江县), Jianhe County(剑河县)
Qiannan Buyi and Miao Autonomous Prefecture黔南布依族苗族自治州  26197  3,280,900  0854 Duyun City都匀市 Duyun City(都匀市), Fuquan City(福泉市), Libo County(荔波县), Guiding County(贵定县), Wengan County(瓮安县), Dushan County(独山县), Pingtang County(平塘县), Luodian County(罗甸县), Changshun County(长顺县), Longli County(龙里县), Huishui County(惠水县), Sandu Shui Autonomous County(三都水族自治县)
Qianxinan Buyi and Miao Autonomous Prefecture黔西南布依族苗族自治州  16805  3,600,000  0859 Xingyi City兴义市 Xingyi City(兴义市), Xingren City(兴仁市), Anlong County(安龙县), Zhenfeng County(贞丰县), Puan County(普安县), Qinglong County(晴隆县), Ceheng County(册亨县), Wangmo County(望谟县)


1. Renhuai City and Weining County are provincial direct management pilots, of which Renhuai City owns the separate economic jurisdiction and law enforcement authority, subject to the assessment of provincial departments;

2. Chishui City, Qingzhen City and Panzhou City are the county-level cities under the jurisdiction of province, but it is entrusted to the prefecture-level city.

3. Kaili City, Duyun City, Xingyi City, Fuquan City and Xingren City are the county-level cities under the jurisdiction of ethnic autonomous prefecture. 

4. Gui\'an New District is a national new district, a functional new district, not an administrative district. 

5. Shuanglong District(双龙区) and High-tech District(高新区) of Guiyang City, Xinpu New District(新蒲新区) of Zunyi City, Jinhaihu District(金海湖区) of Bijie City, Hongshan District(虹山区) of Anshun City, Hongqiao District(红桥区) of Liupanshui City, Dingxiao District(顶效区) and Yilong District(义龙区) of Xingyi City, as well as Yundong New District(匀东新区) of Duyun City are all functional districts, not the formal administrative districts. 

6. Liuzhi Special District in Liupanshui City is a county-level special zone. Due to the historical reason, it is the only county-level special district in China and belongs to official county-level administrative unit. 

It seems we can’t find what you’re looking for. Perhaps searching can help.

Tips Before Travel

Bring copies of your passport

Don't assume you're restricted to the main hubs of Beijing and Shanghai, our tours can start from any city.

Register with your embassy

For your safety, please register with the Embassy.

Always have local cash

Exchange some local currency for your trip

Our Team

Customize a Trip

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip