Yunnan Administrative Divisions

Yunnan is divided into 16 prefecture-level divisions, including eight prefecture-level cities and eight autonomous prefectures. The sixteen prefecture-level divisions of Yunnan are subdivided into 129 county-level divisions(12 districts, 9 county-level cities, 79 counties, and 29 autonomous counties). Those are in turn divided into 1455 township-level divisions (567 towns, 677 townships, 155 ethnic townships, and 56 subdistricts).

8 Prefecture-level Cities: Kunming City, Qujing City, Yuxi City, Baoshan City, Zhaotong City, Lijiang City, Pu'er City, Lincang City.

8 Autonomous Prefecture: Dehong Dai and Jingpo Autonomous Prefecture, Nujiang Lisu Autonomous Prefecture, Diqing Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture, Dali Bai Autonomous Prefecture, Chuxiong Yi Autonomous Prefecture, Honghe Hani and Yi Autonomous Prefecture, Wenshan Zhuang and Miao Autonomous Prefecture, Xishuangbanna Dai Autonomous Prefecture.

Detailed Administrative Divisions

Administrative Divisions

Seat of Government

Areas Under Jurisdiction

Kunming City

Chenggong District

Wuhua District(五华区), Panlong District(盘龙区), Guandu District(官渡区), Xishan Distict(西山区), Chenggong District(呈贡区), Jinning District(晋宁区), Dongchuan District(东川区), Anning City(安宁市), Fumin County(富民县), Songming County(嵩明县), Yiliang County(宜良县), Shiling Yi Autonomous County(石林彝族自治县), Xundian Hui and Yi Autonomous County(寻甸回族彝族自治县), Luquan Yi and Miao Autonomous Couty(禄劝彝族苗族自治县)

Qujing City

Qilin District

Qilin District(麒麟区), Malong District(马龙区), Zhanyi District(沾益区), Fuyuan County(富源县), Luoping County(罗平县), Shizong County(师宗县), Luliang County(陆良县), Huize County(会泽县), Xuanwei City(宣威市).

Yuxi City

Hongta District

Hongta District(红塔区), Jiangchuan District(江川区), Chengjiang County(澄江县), Tonghai County(通海县), Huaning County(华宁县), Yimen County(易门县), Eshan Yi Autonomous County(峨山彝族自治县), Xinping Yi and Dai Autonomous County(新平彝族傣族自治县), Yuanjiang Hani, Yi and Dai Autonomous County(元江哈尼族彝族傣族自治县)

Baoshan City

Longyang District

Longyang District(隆阳区), Tengchong City(腾冲市), Shidian County(施甸县), Longling County(龙陵县), Changning County(昌宁县)

Zhaotong City

Zhaoyang District

Zhaoyang District(昭阳区), Ludian County(鲁甸县), Qiaojia County(巧家县), Yanjin County(盐津县), Daguan County(大关县), Yongshan County(永善县), Suijiang County(绥江县), Zhenxiong County(镇雄县), Yiliang County(宜良县), Weixin County(威信县), Shuifu County(水富县)

Lijiang City

Gucheng District

Gucheng District(古城区), Yongsheng County(永胜县), Huaping County(华坪县), Yulong Naxi Autonomous County(玉龙纳西自治县), Ninglang Yi Autonomous County(宁蒗彝族自治县)

Pu'er City

Simao District

Simao District(思茅区), Ninger Hani and Yi Autonomous County(宁洱哈尼族彝族自治县), Jingdong Yi Autonomous County(景东彝族自治县), Zhenyuan Yi, Hani and Lahu Autonomous County(镇沅彝族哈尼族拉祜族自治县), Jinggu Dai and Yi Autonomous County(景谷傣族彝族自治县), Mojiang Hani Autonomous County(墨江哈尼族自治县), Lancang Lahu Autonomous County(澜沧拉祜族自治县), Ximeng Wa Autonomous County(西盟佤族自治县), Jiangcheng Hani and Yi Autonomous County(江城哈尼族彝族自治县), Menglian Dai, Lahu and Wa Autonomous County(孟连傣族拉祜族佤族自治县)

Lincang City

Linxiang District

Linxaing district(临翔区), Fengqing county(凤庆县), Yongde county(永德县), Zhenkang county(镇康县), Yunxian county(云县), Cangyuan Wa Autonomous County(沧源佤族自治县), Gengma Dai and Wa Autonomous County(耿马傣族佤族自治县), Shuangjiang Lahu, Wa, Bulang and Dai Autonomous County(双江拉祜族佤族布朗族傣族自治县)

Dehong Dai and Jingpo Autonomous Prefecture

Mangshi City

Mangshi City(芒市), Ruili City(瑞丽市), Longchuan County(陇川县), Lianghe County(梁河县), Yingjiang County(盈江县)

Nujiang Lisu Autonomous Prefecture

Lushui City

Lushui City(泸水市), Fugong County(福贡县), Gongshan Dulong and Nu Autonomous County(贡山独龙族怒族自治县), Lanping Bai and Pumi Autonomous County(兰坪白族普米族自治县)

Diqing Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture


Shangri-La City(香格里拉), Deqin County(德钦县), Weixi Lisu Autonomous County(维西傈僳族自治).

Dali Bai Autonomous Prefecture

Dali City

Dali City(大理市), Xiangyun County(祥云县), Binchuan County(宾川县), Midu County(弥渡县), Yongping County(永平县), Yunlong County(云龙县), Eryuan County(洱源县), Jianchuan County(剑川县), Heqing County(鹤庆县), Yangbi Yi Autonomous County(漾濞彝族自治县), Nanjian Yi Autonomous County(南涧彝族自治县), Weishan Yi and Hui Autonomous County(巍山彝族回族自治县).

Chuxiong Yi Autonomous Prefecture

Chuxiong City

Chuxiong City(楚雄市), Shuangbai County(双柏县), Mouding County(牟定县), Nanhua County(南华县), Yaoan County(姚安县), Dayao County(大姚县), Yongren County(永仁县), Yuanmou County(元谋县), Wuding County(武定县), Lufeng County(禄丰县).

Honghe Hani and Yi Autonomous Prefecture

Mengzi City

Gejiu City(个旧市), Kaiyuan City(开远市), Mengzi City(蒙自市), Mile City(弥勒市), Jianshui County(建水县), Shiping County(石屏县), Luxi County(泸西县), Yuanyang County(元阳县), Honghe County(红河县), Lvchun County(绿春县), Pingbian Miao Autonomous County(屏边苗族自治县), Jinping Miao, Yao and Dai Autonomous County(金平苗族瑶族傣族自治县), Hekou Yao Autonomous County(河口瑶族自治县).

Wenshan Zhuang and Miao Autonomous Prefecture

Wenshan City

Wenshan City(文山市), Yanshan County(砚山县), Xichou County(西畴县), Malipo County(麻栗坡县), Maguan County(马关县), Qiubei County(丘北县), Guangnan County(广南县), Funing County(富宁县).

Xishuangbanna Dai Autonomous Prefecture

Jinghong City

Jinghong City(景洪市), Menghai County(勐海县), Mengla County(勐腊县)

It seems we can’t find what you’re looking for. Perhaps searching can help.

Tips Before Travel

Bring copies of your passport

Don't assume you're restricted to the main hubs of Beijing and Shanghai, our tours can start from any city.

Register with your embassy

For your safety, please register with the Embassy.

Always have local cash

Exchange some local currency for your trip

Our Team

Customize a Trip

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip