Shangri-la Administrative Divisions

In 1996, the government of Yunnan Province of China set up an investigation group to do a research on the Shangri-La topic. They had a conclusion after a year of hard work. Until 2014, Shangri-La City has 4 towns: Jiantang Town (建塘镇), Xiaozhongdian Town(小中甸镇), Hutiaoxia Town(虎跳峡镇), Jinshajiang Town(金沙江镇).