Kanas Lake Administrative Divisions

Located in the northern Burqin county of Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region, Hemu Kanas Mongolian Autonomous Township administers 2 village committees: Kanas Village and Hemu Village. People there mainly live in a nomadic life, and the major nationalities there are Mongolians, the Kazak and Tuvans.

Tuvans: One branch of Mongolian, Tuvans mainly live in the Baihaba Village and Tuva Village of Kanas Lake in Altay. Tuvans are part of Kanas Scenic Spot.