144 Hours China Visa Free

Since 2016, China has started the 144-Hour Transit Visa Exemption policy in Shanghai, Jiangsu and Zhejiang Province of Yangtze River Delta to offer transit convenience for international travelers, and more cities like Beijing, Tianjin, Chengdu, Xiamen, Kunming, Guangzhouand so on have been joined in. Under such policy, visitors coming from the appointed 53 countries, holding the valid travel documents and connecting flight tickets to a third country/region, are allowed to enter from specific ports, and stay in certain areas without a Chinese Visa for up to 144 hours (6 days) in China.

Hot News: Since May 1, 2019, Guangdong Province (including Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Zhuhai, Chaoshan…) has implemented 144 Visa-free Transit Policy to better facilitate tourism in Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Greater Bay Area.