Chongqing Metro

Chongqing rail transit refers to the urban rail transit that serves the metropolitan area of Chongqing, China. The first line opened for sightseeing on November 6, 2004, and officially opened on June 18, 2005. It is the first urban rail transit line in western China. By December 2018, Chongqing had 10 metro lines, covering the whole of Chongqing’s main urban area, with 178 stations and 20 transfer stations. Passengers can take the subway to Jiangbei international Airport, North Railway Station, Chongqing Railway Station, Chaotianmen Dock and most long-distance bus stations. The ticket fare is based on the travelling distance. In addition to these lines, there are also some lines under construction, including line 4 phase II, line 5 phase I south and north extension, 5A line, line 6 branch line phase II, line 9 phase I, line 10 phase II, etc.